Not Sleeping In This Bed…

I made a special effort to take my meds early so I could sleep more and not miss my son going to school this morning. I’ve never missed a first day and even if he is going to an optional two week pre course for his seventh-grade year, I WANT TO BE AWAKE!

However the animals and my brain are more interested in making that impossible. The cat and kitten are firmly wedged between my husband and me, and my darling 90 lb dog is curled up near them at the foot of my bed.

While this all sounds so sweet and loving, the older dog (who is blind in one eye, and sleeps rolled up in blankets), is on the floor on my side of the bed. Which means that I not only have to squash myself into a small space to try to be comfortable enough to rest, and somehow navigate blindly on the way to the toilet 10 times a night, hopefully without kicking someone, or stubbing a toe.

I have a headache, and my jaw is killing me for some reason. Not only do I have the pain, but I also have to go to the labs for more bloodwork. The problem is I need to have them done in enough time for them to get the results to my doc. Which means I may also have to reschedule my appointment, just to be sure she has the results.

And on top of all this my bio-dad wants to go shopping with my boys for some school clothes. And to be a part of their lives as well. I love the idea, but I have no idea how I am going to hide it from my mother. She hates my father more than anything on this planet. Yeh…. so that’s going round in my head!

Other than those things, I think I am handling it all well…

Leave a Reply

